top of page
  • Writer's pictureXana ASMR

How I've Lived the Recording Process So Far?

Discover with me which Xana ASMR videos were the best in 2019, according to YOU!

 

The last year seems far, right? But for me hasn't over at all yet. Actually, we're going to count the 1st year of the channel soon! So, I think I can share with you some details about how I lived the recording process of my best 5 videos. Specially, if you want to open an ASMR channel, or you're already an ASMRtist. I hope this article gives you some good ideas!


asmr, mic, microphone, brush, hand, asmrtist, first asmr video

Well ... This is not a surprise, huh? But it means a lot to me to know that this has been our family's favorite for so long. It has been almost 12 months since I recorded it with the kind help of my husband, but I still remember how it felt. And although I didn't show my face until the 15th video, just at the moment my husband started filming this first one, I started to sweat. I was so nervous! At the same time, I was really excited at that moment figuring out how it would feel to experience it as a spectator.


For this video, I remember selecting triggers such as tapping, scratching, lid sounds, turning pages, brushing; using more than one object: a tiny box, a book, and a brush. It was so simple yet successful! Now... the unhappy part of this video was the paraphernalia my husband and I used to get a recording set. Fortunately, we have learned to economize time and resources with each video. Remember... Less is more!


asmr, inaudible, whispering, mouth, woman, lady, femme, nose, neck

This one was all about kittens. I whispered some spanish words from a children book, and did some mic brushing too. The most important detail about this video is that it was a collaboration with my dear friend DreamyBee Asmr (IG: @dreamybee_asmr), who is a very talented ASMRtist. Working with her meant my first hit on views and subscribers since the channel start. She decided to promote that video to help me, and I will be always grateful to her kindness. So, I invite you to subscribe to her channel and watch her video too. Collaborations with other content creators are crucial in this community, especially since the world we belong to is not widely known.



asmr, woman, brush, hand

This video was a request from my subscriber # 1: Salik Dalsgaard. The main triggers were visuals, hand movements, face touching, face and mic brushing, and tongue clicking. But it was a real challenge because I whispered for the first time. I was really nervous because English is not my first language. However, the reception I received with my whispers was amazing. So, I came to the conclusion that I had to show myself when I was ready. Sometimes, the ASMR community needs a lot of personal attention, and I knew that these types of videos were important.



asmr, crinkle, plastic, soap, hands, woman

This was my second ASMR video. I loved how all objects seem to be visually harmonious between them, and I think is one of my favorites in quality sound too. This video also allowed me to start believing in what I had started. I felt like a real ASMRtist because I planned all the triggers by a very conscientiously way. The funny fact of this video was the final bag I used. It was from my mother in law! I was worried about what she might think if she saw her beautiful shopping bag wrinkle. From that day on, I ask her about everything that belongs to her and I intend to take for videos. Haha!


asmr, hands, red, red light, nails, plastic

So... You like crinkles! Yes, that's right. Two from five videos in this top with crinkly sounds as main trigger. In this one I did some tingly sounds that included brushing a plastic film and a pair of gloves. I remember my husband was skeptical about using a red light. But you loved it, and we did too! The audiovisual quality of this video is actually one of my favorites. However, I think the real secret is the material. Plastic sounds are always well received in the ASMR community!





This is it! Let me know through any media if you like this article, and what other subjects you want me to write about.


Thank you so much for reading!


Xoxo,

Xana ASMR

bottom of page